Borough of Highlands, NJ
  40.40422oN by 73.990674oW

 
Departments
Borough Directory
Administration
Board of Education
Board of Health
Building Department
Code Enforcement
Department of Public Works
Emergency Management
Finance
Fire Department
Fire Prevention
First Aid Squad
Housing Authority
Land Use Board
Municipal Alliance
Municipal Court
Police Department
Recreation Department
Employment Definitions

Borough Directory
Dept / Title Name Phone & Ext Email  Location Office Hours
Borough Administrator Kim Gonzales 732-872-1224 x203 Kgonzales@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Borough Clerk & Registrar Bonnie Brookes, RMC, CMR 732-872-1224 x201 BBrookes@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Building Department - Secretary Kathy Burgess 732-872-1515 x210 kburgess@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive M-Th 4:30 - 7:30

Cashier Sewer/Deputy Clerk

Rosa Pace 732-872-1224 x204 Cashier@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Construction Official Paul Vitale 732-872-1515 x210 pvitale@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Th 4:30 - 7:30
Chief Financial Officer Patrick DeBlasio 732-872-1224 pdeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Clean Communities Coordinator   732-872-1224 x250      
Code Enforcement   732-872-1224 x215 code@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive M,T,W,F 8:30-4:30, Th 11:30 - 7:30
Emergency Management Patrick Mason 732-600-0889 pmasonjr@highlandsfiredepartment.com 17-1 Shore Drive  
Environmental Commission Steve Szulecki   environmental@highlandsborough.org    
Finance-Account Clerk Jorgi Craig
732-872-1224 x205
jcraig@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Fire Department - Dept Officer Michael Armstrong 732-581-9940 marmstrong@highlandsfiredepartment.com  17-1 Shore Drive  
Fire Prevention Dave Parker 732-872-1224 x252 dparker@highlandsborough.org 17-1 Shore Drive  
First Aid Squad Jay Terwilliger 732-291-5414 highlandsems1720@aol.com 3234 Valley St  
Housing Authority Renee DeMarco 732-872-2022 x10 renees@highlandsha.org 215 Shore Drive  

Land Use

Board Secretary

Erin Uriarte 732-872-1515 x221 landuse@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Municipal Court Martha Diaz-Verson 732-291-3225 court@ahnj.com 100 First Ave, Atlantic Highlands  
Police Dept - Chief Robert Burton 732-872-1158 RBurton@highlandsborough.org  27 Shore Drive  
Public Works Superintendent  David Milmoe 732-872-1224 x250 DMilmoe@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Recreation Department Jennifer Strehl 732-872-1224 x232 jstrehl@highlandsborough.org 22 Snug Harbor Ave  
Tax Assessor   732-872-1224 x211 assessor@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Tu 5:00 - 7:00pm
Tax Cashier Donna Conrad 732-872-1224 x207 dconrad@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Tax Collector Patrick DeBlasio, CTC 732-872-1224 x207 PDeblasio@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive  
Zoning Officer T&M 732-872-1224 x202 Engineering@highlandsborough.org 42 Shore Drive Th 4-8pm