Borough of Highlands, NJ
  40.40422oN by 73.990674oE

 
Public Notices
DEP News Release: The Swimming Safety (pdf)
The Clining Jellyfish Advisory Expanded to Barnegat Bay (pdf)
Community Development Block Grant Meetings (pdf)
Community Development Block Grant Requirements (pdf)
Borough Council Special Meeting Notice June 11, 2018 (pdf)
Public Notice for Non-Fair Open - Res 18-091 Branins (pdf)
Public Notice - Monmouth Cty Mosquito Commission Information (pdf)
Public Notice of Ordinance 18-10 Intro (pdf)
Public Notice of Ordinance 18-08 Intro (pdf)
Public Notice of Non-Fair Open - Res 18-093 Heyer Gruel Assoc (pdf)
Public Notice for Ordinance 18-09 Intro (pdf)
Public Notice for Non-Fair Open - Res 18-089 CME Assoc (pdf)
Archived Public Notices


Tide Tables

Events

The Borough of Highlands host many events throughout the year through the cooperation of the  Highlands Business Partnership Highlands Borough Arts Council and many others.  Please see below for a detailed listing of town and community events.

Community Events for 2018

Sunday January 28                      

9th Annual Beef & Brew Pre-Super Bowl Bash  Click here for more information
St. Patrick’s Parade Day Parade Fundraiser
Of The Hook – 3 – 7PM

Sunday February 25                     

6th Annual Chili Cook-Off St. Patrick’s Day Parade Fundraiser  Click here for more information
Inlet Cafe - 3 – 7PM

Saturday March 10                      

5th Annual Highlands Guinness Run St. Patrick’s Day Parade Fundraiser  Click here for more information
Bahrs Landing 2PM – 3PM Pub Crawl 3 – 5PM

Saturday March 24                     

16th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Parade, Bay Avenue 2PM  Click here for more information

Saturday May 12                     

Brew by the Bay, 1PM-7PM  Click here for more information
The Seafarer

Saturday May 26                          

Memorial Day Parade Starting at Huddy Park 11AM

Sunday May 27                            

18th Annual Seaport Craft Show, Huddy Park 10AM-4PM  Click here for more information

Friday June 1                          

Town Bonfire at the Beach, Community Center 6PM

Saturday June 2                          

Townwide Garage Sale 9AM to 3PM

Saturday June 23                         

7th Annual Taste of Highlands, Noon-6PM  Click here for more information
Check in at Huddy and Veterans Park

Saturdays July - October     

Annual Farmer’s Market, Huddy Park 8:30AM  Click here for more information

Thurs-Sun Aug 2 – Aug 5             

24rd Annual Clamfest, Huddy Park  Click here for more information
  Thursday 6-10PM
  Friday 6-11PM
  Saturday 12-11PM
  Sunday 12-8PM

Saturday September 15                    

Highlands Car Show& Concert, Huddy Park Click here for more information
Sunday Rain date

Sunday September 23                 

17th Annual Twin Lights Bike Ride, Huddy Park 7AM  Click here for more information

Saturday October 6                     

18th Annual Oktoberfest, Veterans Park 2-9PM  Click here for more information
Sunday October 7 Rain date

Saturday October 20                    

4th Annual Zombie Parade & Pub Crawl  Click here for more information
Check in at Huddy & Judging at Veterans Park

Friday November 30                       

23rd Annual Tree Lighting, Huddy Park 6PM  Click here for more information

Saturday December 15                  

Winter Wonderland run, Proving Ground, 12PM  Click here for more information

Saturday December 22                 

6th Annual Holiday Lights Contest  Click here for more information