Borough of Highlands, NJ
40.40422oN by 73.990674oW


Events

The Borough of Highlands host many events throughout the year through the cooperation of the  Highlands Business Partnership Highlands Borough Arts Council and many others.  Please see below for a detailed listing of town and community events.

Community Events for 2019

Sunday February 24                       

7th Annual HBP Chili Cook-Off, Bahrs Landing 3pm-7pm

Sunday March 9

        6th Annual   HBP Highlands Guinness Run, Chubby Pickle 2pm

Sunday March 10                       

Highlands St. Patrick’s Day Event, Community Center 1pm-3pm

Saturday March 23

17th Annual HBP St. Patrick’s Day Parade, Bay Avenue 2pm

Sunday March 24

HBAC Laury A. Egan Poetry Contest Winners Announcement & Reception 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thursday April 18                          

HBP Earth Day activities

Saturday April 20

Borough Earth Day Event 11am-2pm, Community Center

Wednesday, April 24

Double Feature Movie Night

Sunday April 28

HBAC ARTifact Exhibition Opening Reception 4pm-6pm, Il Lago

Saturday May 4                           

Town wide Garage Sale

Friday, May 10

Car Show

Saturday May 11                           

HBP Brew by the Bay, The Seafarer

Saturday May 18                           

Highlands ParkFest 3pm, in various parks throughout the Borough

Sunday May 26                          

19th Annual HBP Seaport Craft Show 10am – 5pm, Huddy Park

Friday June 7                     

Beach Bonfire 6pm, Community Center

Friday June 21

Movies on the beach, Community Center

Saturday June 22                           

8th Annual HBP Taste of Highlands 12pm-6pm, Check in at Huddy and Veterans Parks

Thursday June 20

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Veterans Park

Thursday June 27

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Veterans Park

Saturdays July - October      

25th Annual Farmer’s Market, Huddy Park 8:30AM   Click here for more information

Thursday July 4

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Veterans Park

Thursday July 18

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Veterans Park

Friday July 19

Movies on the Beach, Community Center

Thurs-Sun Aug 1 – Aug 4              

25th Annual HBP Clamfest, Huddy Park   Click here for more information 
  Thursday 6-10PM 
  Friday 6-11PM 
  Saturday 12-11PM 
  Sunday 12-8PM

Thursday August 15

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Veterans Park

Friday August 16

Movies on the Beach, Community Center

Thursday August 29

Highlands Summer Concert Series 6pm, Community Center

Saturday September 22

18th Annual Twin Lights Bike Ride, Huddy Park 7am

Saturday September 28

Highlands Day, 22 Snug Harbor Avenue Beach, Community Center 3:00 pm

Saturday October 5

Highlands Film Fest, Community Center

Saturday October 5

19th Annual HBP Oktoberfest 2pm-9pm, Veterans Park

          Saturday October 19

                        5th Annual HBP Oktoberfest, Veterans Park 2-9pm

                        2nd Annual HBP Howl-o-Ween, Shoreside Veterinary Care                     

 Friday December 6                        

24th Annual HBP Tree Lighting, Huddy Park 6PM   Click here for more information

Saturday December 7                  

Winter Wonderland run, Proving Ground, 12PM   Click here for more information

Tree Lighting rain date

Friday December 20

7th Annual Holiday Lights Contest   Click here for more information