The Open Space Committee advises the Borough Council as to parcels of land that can be purchased as well as to preserve and improve current property owned by the Borough for open space, conservation, recreation and parklands.  See Ordinance 2-42 and 2-43 for more about the Open Space Trust Fund and Committee.

This Committee has 7 members of which 1 must be the Council Liaison.  Members are appointed by the Mayor with consent of the Governing Body. Terms are 3 years on a staggered basis. Members  will serve until their respective successors are appointed and qualified.

All meetings are held on the last Wednesday of every month and open to the public via Zoom until further notice.

Feb 24, 2021      Mar 31, 2021     Apr 28, 2021    May 26, 2021     Jun 30, 2021     Jul 28, 2021

Aug 25, 2021     Sep 29, 2021     Oct 27, 2021     Nov 24, 2021      Dec 29, 2021

Members and expiration dates:

Position: Name: Term: Expiration:
Council Representative Donald Melnyk* 1 Year 12/31/2021
Resident Member Jessica Picciano* 1 years 12/31/2021
Resident Member Vincent DeSantis** 3 years 12/31/2022
Resident Member Bruce Kutosh* 3 Years 12/31/2023
Resident Member Amy Conrad* 3 Years 12/31/2023
Resident Member Laurie Salka* 1 Years 12/31/2021
Resident Member Nicole Secinaro* 3 Years 12/31/2022

*Reappointment       **New Appointment