## R-16-100

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

**WHEREAS,** Resolution R-16-74 was duly adopted by the governing body of the Borough of Highlands on March 2, 2016;

**WHEREAS**, Resolution R-16-74 created a temporary Communications Committee to advise the governing body as to e-mail, website, social media and re-branding in order to provide a consistent message by and for the Borough of Highlands;

**WHEREAS,** the Communications Committee is advisory in nature and shall consist of not less than five (5) and not more than nine (9) resident members in order to streamline Borough messages to residents, businesses and investors;

**WHEREAS,** all appointments shall be for a one-year term to expire on December 31, 2016 and all members shall serve until their respective successors are duly appointed and qualified;

**WHEREAS,** in accordance with Resolution R-16-74, the following appointments are being made by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council;

- Jen Olsen
  Al Pritchard
- 3. Greg Wells
- 4. Sarah Seaboldt
- 5. Jo-Anne Olszewski
- 6. \_\_\_\_\_
- 7.
- 8.
- 9.

WHEREAS, Carolyn Broullon, Council President, shall serve as Council Liaison to the Communications Committee.

	INTRODUCED	SECONDED	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
BROULLON		X	X			
CARD						X
D'ARRIGO			X			
WELLS			X			
NOLAN	X		X			
ON CONSENT AGENDA YES X NO						)

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Governing Body of the Borough of Highlands that the above named persons are hereby appointed to the Communications Committee for a one-year term to expire December 31, 2016.

Date: April 6, 2016

Carolyn Cummins, Borough Clerk

I hereby certify this to be a true copy of Resolution R-16-100 adopted by the Governing Body of the Borough of Highlands on April 6, 2016.

Carolyn Cummins,	Borough Clerk